Podcast On Writing (And Sports, And Food)

Keri and Jones talk horse-racing. Read "The Kentucky Derby is Decadent and Depraved" RIGHTNOW.

I’ve been stuck in a rut with my podcast rotation. I listen to five podcasts. Since I started regularly appearing on House of Punte, I’ve stopped listening to that, so now I’m down to four. Surprisingly Free is a great tech policy blog, hosted by my friend Jerry Brito. He also co-hosts In Conversation, a talkshow for nerds, with Cord Blomquist. And then there’s our own Tate, with Trying To Make Pardner, a show about college football with occasional cycling references. Finally, there’s Creative Destruction, with hosted by Rob Montz, although that’s been on hiatus for a while now.

But that’s barely two hours of listening material a week. Which even assumes everyone posts every week. But today I found a great podcast from sportswriter Jonah Keri. He talked to Esquire’s Chris Jones. You might remember his great piece about Terry Kniess and the Perfect Game on The Price Is Right. He’s written numerous other great articles over the years, and the two discuss writing, horse racing, and their favorite foods. I was enthralled. Anyone interested in the art and craft of writing should bend an ear.

This entry was posted in Good Reads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.