Wear Some Golf Shoes, Otherwise We’ll Never Get Out Of These Links Alive.

The only thing that really worried me was the ether. There is nothing in the world more helpless and irresponsible and depraved than a cat in the depths of an ether binge, and I knew they'd get into that rotten stuff pretty soon. Silly cats.

Whoever said ‘life is short’ never had insomnia.  Two hours of sleep and two cups of coffee means I’m not human yet. ‘Barely alive’ and ‘totally whacked out’ are more accurate. Sorry for the link dump, I’ll have actual content if I ever get my act together.

– Creativity spikes in people who can’t pay attention. Hey, that reminds me of a joke; how many ADD kids does it take to screw in a lightbulb? Want to go ride bikes? [WSJ]

– A ‘bust card’ spells out your rights when dealing with the TSA. [Boing Boing]

– Rajon Rondo just wants to know what’s up? Why you gotta be like that? [With Leather]

– Detroit will pay you to move there. [Business Insider]

– Radley Balko on Homeland Security seizing and libeling 84,000 domain names to catch 10 criminals. Government: EFFICIENT BUSINESS. [Hit & Run]

– LCD Soundsystem takes a unique approach to fighting scalpers. [Slate, h/t Evan]

– Radiohead’s new album reviewed. Not to be all ‘before they were cool’, but they lost me halfway through Kid A. Saw that tour too, meh. [Mystery Tricycle]

– Yale used to take nude photos of freshmen. Then burned them. [NYT Mag]

– Finally, zombie video game Dead Island has an amazing trailer. [Gamma Squad]

This entry was posted in Quick Links and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wear Some Golf Shoes, Otherwise We’ll Never Get Out Of These Links Alive.

  1. Evan says:

    I laughed like a madman when I saw that picture. Well played, sir.

Comments are closed.