End Of Summer

The end of summer is upon us; the evening air has a cool promise of fall, the dry grass whispers a hint, recalls a fading memory, of the sun.

I love the fall, but it’s bittersweet. I didn’t make the most of this summer, I don’t know that anyone ever does. We have a limited amount of time, but an unending string of demands, opportunities, of options. The idyllic halcyon days are anything but.

Unless, of course, you can find peace in the madness, serenity in the chaos. Like these wonderful photos from physicist Kristian Cvecek. These shots remind me of lazy summer evenings, of simple pleasures, and of beauty in small things.


This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End Of Summer

  1. Christina says:

    Wow. I think I’m going to frame and hang the first one!

Comments are closed.