BEER THREAD!

I’ll be going up to Buffalo this weekend for the first time. We’re planning on hitting up the Anchor Bar, original home of Buffalo Wings. I’m very excited. Upstate New York has a ton of great food and drink culture. Ommegang beers, Wings, and some Bully Hill (the best cheap wine ever) are all on my agenda. Anyone have any other suggestions for the region?

Also, consider this an open thread to pimp your favorite beer, hot sauce, or table wine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BEER THREAD!

  1. Bilbo T Baggins says:

    Geary’s HSA, Louisiana Gold, and yeah…Bully Hill is pretty good.

    • Aaron says:

      I’m not a huge fan of Geary’s anything, but especially not the HSA. Hoppy beers aren’t my thing; I like darker or heavier malts. Totally with you on Louisiana Gold!

  2. picantepants says:

    I prefer Tapatio for most everyday hot sauce needs. It actually taste like peppers instead of vinegar.

  3. Aaron says:

    If I’m going to be honest, I use Siracha more than any other hot sauce. I also have a fondness for Texas Pete’s, because we used to steal that from the dining hall in college all the time.

Comments are closed.