Going Back to Cali

I’ve been to California two times in both instances I haven’t set foot outside the airport.  I was whale watching in Maui for a month – not a bad way to earn your lab science credit.  Ahhh college.    My questions to you are:  1.) What is there to see and do, besides the mouse with the giant ears. (I see enough of Barbara Boxer on Capitol Hill.)  2.)  What’s your favorite California-related song.   Two of my faves are below.

(after FF the first minute)

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Music, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Going Back to Cali

  1. Brian Dunbar says:

    1.) What is there to see and do,

    Berkeley is worth a visit. Stroll around. Read the home-grown papers. Talk to the natives. Experience life in a universe that is 90 degrees away from the one everyone else lives in.

    favorite California-related song.

    I’m partial to ‘California Dreaming’ as performed by Max the Dork.

  2. Aaron says:

    You nailed it with the Zep song, but don’t sleep on this.

    and

  3. picantepants says:

    Yosemite is one of the most gorgeous places I have ever seen on Earth. Also, driving up U.S. Route 101 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S._Route_101_in_California) from at least LA to San Francisco is something everyone should do once in their life. Camping at Big Sur is a nice bonus on that trip.

Comments are closed.