“Something Picasso…”

At $106.5 million, Picasso’s “Nude, Green Leaves and Bust” recently broke the record for art sold at auction.

Each time I look at this painting it reminds me of the movie Titanic, and I’ve finally pinpointed why. Remember when Rose unpacks her Picasso paintings, and her loving fiance Cal mocks them saying, “Something Picasso? He won’t amount to anything. He won’t, trust me.” Ha, stupid Cal.  Serves you right to lose The Heart of the Ocean.

Seriously, I’m pretty sure this is where Rose from Titanic got herpose (probably nsfw).

This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Something Picasso…”

  1. Susan Cruckson says:

    I like your writings…your connections are interesting… 🙂

  2. Susan Cruckson says:

    LOL…just a postscript here…after commenting on your blog, I got off the computer, turned on the TV to see if my show(Sex&theCity)was on, but instead guess what was on the channel? The movie “Titanic”! How’s that for synchronicity? 🙂

  3. kspeicher says:

    Haha I saw that last night also. “Oh stop it mother, you’ll give yourself a nosebleed”. Classic!

  4. Susan Cruckson says:

    LOL…can you imagine what some kids would say to their moms today if in the same situation? Life! But the P. Painting is a classic as well…I tend to be a Monet fan…he had like 10 HUGE flower gardens(all attended to by those who worked for him).

Comments are closed.