The Great D.C. Beltway Chipotle Challenge

Chiptole Logo

Due to the early east coast expansion of this uber-popular Denver burrito chain beginning right here in D.C., Washingtonians have long been in love with its cilantro-lime rice and it’s delicious, tomato-less (thank you Steve Ells) guacamole. As someone who took up residence in College Park, MD practically the same week as the highest-grossing Chipotle in the country from 2001 to 2005 (I attribute it’s fall to No. 2 as a direct result of my departure, much like the fade from glory of Terps athletics), I credit it’s influence on my life equal to or greater than that of UMD professors.  My trip last year to the burrito

Original Chipotle in Denver, CO

Original Chipotle

mecca in Denver, CO has prompted me to begin a quest to visit all 18 Chipotle locations within the beltway limits, plus all new locations that open (West Falls Church is undergoing burritofication as we speak) before the completion of the challenge. WaCK contributors Aaron and Phil have also pledged to accompany me on this journey. I hope you enjoy following our journey to celebrate the vast availability of 1,200 calorie burritos and our right to eat them.

(Editor’s note: we JUST learned of the new Chipotle destined for Union Station. BAM. Even 20.)

D.C. Beltway Chipotle Map

The chili marks the spot.

This entry was posted in Food and Drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Great D.C. Beltway Chipotle Challenge

  1. Thomas says:

    Hmm, I wonder what else can undergo burritofication? A car wash? A pair of pants? A burrito?

  2. Seth Goldin says:

    I’m in. It’s my prime source of sustenance.

Comments are closed.