New DC Hot Spots

I perpetually find myself at a loss for places to eat and drink in DC, and in general I am in a quandary over where to spend my student salary.  As such, I am looking forward to two new restaurants coming to DC this spring.

Buddha Bar, originally of New York and with several locations scheduled to open around the world, will be coming to DC this month.  The swanky restaurant and bar will offer pan Asian food and original cocktails on I Street near Chinatown.

More to my taste, Biergarten Haus will be coming to H Street NE on May 14. While the beltway already has several nice places to enjoy good beer outside, including personal favorites Galaxy Hut and The Looking Glass Lounge, the new establishment promises a more authentic German experience.

After a sneak peak of the ongoing construction,  Prince of Petworth raves that Biergarten Haus is “by far the coolest outdoor restaurant/bar space in the city.” This frauline can’t wait for sundresses and beer!

This entry was posted in Dating, Food and Drink. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New DC Hot Spots

  1. Devin says:

    I hope the Biergarten Haus will offer radler, as that is really an excellent summer beverage.

Comments are closed.